Angie’s List Reviews

Here is a sampling of our many great reviews on Angie’s List. Click on the Angie’s List banner to see all our reviews or to leave one of your own.

136 Reviews in: Computer Repair & Services

1295101 A B C D F 0 20 40 60 80 100 120 140 160 180 200

Review Date: 1/8/2018

Great! John Airy is the best in the business!

Description of work: Debugging PCs using Microsoft operating system; also fixed printer connectivity problems
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $120
Work Completed Date: 1/8/2018
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 11/11/2017

We are San Diegan volunteers who consistently use our computers daily. We have used On-Site Techs for three years; they are the most knowledgeable computer techs we have dealt with. Phone calls are returned promptly. Home visits to resolve issues are nearly immediate. Problems are solved right the first time. If John can’t figure out the problem on-site, he’ll take the CPU to his business and work on it until it repaired to his satisfaction. John Airy in our opinion is the best in the business with reasonable rates. We soon will replacr our 8-year old computers. Our strong confidence in John’s abilities and experience allows us to rely on him to tell us the brand, speed, type, and options we will need on the computers to buy where he will then set them up. We also find On-Site Techs website very useful; every from internet safety information to tutorials, data backup and more in plain language. Awesome company and a pleasure to do business with! Truly a 5-Star operation! Thanks John!!

Description of work: Computer Assistance
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $100
Work Completed Date: 9/4/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 9/26/2017

Very well, considering my limited knowledge

Description of work: Help with new laptop.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 9/26/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 9/24/2017

Outstanding consistently. Responsive and thorough.

Description of work: Problem with email access.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $100
Work Completed Date: 9/10/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 9/10/2017

John is very good at returning calls and emails, and quick to get to work on your computer. He is efficient, and wastes no time. John may work on your system by tapping in online or by coming to your home or office as needed. Your computer holds deeply personal information, and often confidential business data – you need to be able trust the technician who is working in this space. John is of the highest integrity. You can trust him. John is skillful with Windows based, Mac, and Linux computers. So whatever your platform, he can help you. In the San Diego area, John Airy of On-Site-Techs is who you go to for technical advice and computer support.

Description of work: I’ve used John Airy of On-Site Techs for urgent computer repair three times over the last five years, and recently used his services when moving large amounts of data from an old system to a new platform.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 8/29/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 6/30/2017

John arrived promptly — in fact he called and was able to arrive early. He was very courteous and competent. He was able to completely resolve the HP Color Laser Jet issue within 15 minutes. He utilized the remaining time of an hour to address my other concerns. All of my issues were fully resolved. I would definitely hire him again, and highly recommend him to others.

Description of work: HP Color Laser Jet was not printing documents in color. Had tried to resolve myself and by contacting other PC services, but had not been able to fix the issue. Also wanted recommendation for effective, reliable malware, spyware, and antivirus software products and system backup products. Finally, evaluate and optimize PC system.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $100
Work Completed Date: 6/28/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 6/19/2017

Hard drive was a goner (probably due to power surge.) I bought a new computer and John loaded “old” files that he was able to recover from a damaged back-up drive. John is extremely knowledgeable and fair. Lets you know all your options. Very prompt. and professional. The “at home service can’t be beat.

Description of work: Attempted hard drive recovery.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $100
Work Completed Date: 4/30/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 6/18/2017

John came to work on the computer the day after I contacted him. He arrived at the time promised and was able to fix the computer in less than an hour. He also gave us advice on getting a newer operating system and recommended anti-virus programs. John does excellent work and I will call him again.

Description of work: Our Dell computer wouldn’t boot.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $100
Work Completed Date: 2/9/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 4/10/2017

Per usual, all went well. John Airy fixed the printer connectivity problems and made a number of other fixes at no charge. We have utilized the services of On-Site Techs for at least half a dozen years. John Airy is the absolute best; he is ALWAYS able to fix our IT problems at a very reasonable price.

Description of work: Our home computers — Microsoft and Apple — lost connectivity with our printers; we asked John Airy to fix this problem.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 4/10/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: 3/19/2017

We’ve never had to ask for a solution a second time; John gets it right the first time.

Description of work: On-Site has been our go-to for computer support for about 5 years now. John is not only very knowledgeable and current,he is honest, honorable and listens carefully to YOUR needs. He always has “a little extra something” that he brings to his appointments too. He’s our ONLY choice for computer issues.
Category: Computer Repair & Services
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 3/19/2017
Hire Again: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A